Mud Pump Manufacturers

What is a drilling mud pump? A drilling mud pump is generally a duplex reciprocating pump (or sometimes a triplex reciprocating pump) used to lubricate the drill bit on an oil field or oil well drilling rig. A solution of bentonite mud is used as the lubricant so drilling mud pumps are sometimes referred to as bentonite mud drilling pumps. Here's a list of manufacturers that manufacture or used to manufacture drilling mud pumps.

Continental Emsco (acquired by National-Oilwell July, 1999)

Continental Emsco Drilling Products, Inc., which consisted of Emsco drilling machinery and Wilson mobile rigs, was purchased by National-Oilwell, Inc on July 7, 1999. To our knowledge, no pumps have been manufactured and sold under the Emsco brand name since National-Oilwell acquired them.

Continental Emsco manufactured both duplex and triplex pumps and many of these models are still available as used equipment.

View all Continental Emsco Pumps In Inventory
Fairbanks Morse

Fairbanks Morse pumps are currently manufactured in Kansas City, Kansas. Fairbanks Morse is a division of Pentair ever since August, 1997 when Pentair purchased the General Signal Pump Group.

View all Fairbanks Morse Pumps In Inventory
Gardner Denver

Gardner Denver, Inc, founded in 1859, is based in Quincy, Illinois.

View all Gardner Denver Pumps In Inventory

Gaso pumps are manufactured by National Oilwell Varco. Gaso was acquired as "Wheatley Gaso" by National-Oilwell in the year 2000. At the time, Wheatley Gaso was owned by Halliburton.

View all gaso pumps in inventory

Halliburton is a large oilfield services corporation and manufacturer of the rugged HT-400 triplex pump that's used as a mud pump.

View all Halliburton Pumps In Inventory

LEWCO manufactures heavy duty oilfield mud pumps, parts, and accessories.

View all Lewco Pumps In Inventory
National (also known as National-Oilwell, National Oilwell Varco, or NOV)

National pumps are now manufactured by National Oilwell Varco.

View all National Pumps In Inventory
National-Oilwell (also known as National Oilwell Varco or NOV)

See the individual entries for National and for Oilwell.

National Oilwell Varco (also known as NOV)

National Oilwell Varco manufactures reciprocating pumps including the following brands: Bear, Gaso, National, Oilwell, Omega, and Wheatley.


Oilwell pumps are now manufactured by National Oilwell Varco.

View all Oilwell Pumps In Inventory
Skytop Brewster (acquired by National-Oilwell November, 1999)

Skytop Brewster pumps are no longer available as new pumps. Skytop Brewster(Cnsld Gold), a unit of Hansen PLC's Consolidated Gold Fields subsidiary, was acquired while in bankruptcy by National-Oilwell, Inc. in November, 1999.

View all Skytop Brewster Pumps In Inventory

Wheatley pumps are now manufactured by National Oilwell Varco.

View all Wheatley Pumps In Inventory